Faith in humanity can be restored, if we just live like humans and consider the feelings for our fellow human being. Yesterday I stumbled upon some videos that completely changed the way I used to look at life. I saw videos in which humans, I must say HUMANS giving away food, money and getting shelters to the needy without expecting anything in return. This gave me faith.

All the while I was thinking “What the heck am I doing with my life?” I mean I have everything or may be not everything but I do get the basic needs like food, safe shelter, opportunity of education and clothes to fight the climate. There are many out there who are not so fortune like us to get at least those basic needs. So, the next time, when you complaint to your mother about tasteless food, when you stay out all the night ‘cause you think ‘home just makes me sick’, when you bunk classes ‘cause you think studying is boring and when you burn thousands and lakhs on designer dresses; close your eyes and think of them who just have a newspaper to sleep on every night and food merely a week to stay alive. But by just thinking and being sorry for them is not going to make changes out there. So let’s do something as much as we can, I’m not saying give away everything, but you can do something, right?

I’m sharing some of the video I saw . There are many people out there who argued that they did all these for fame and cheap attentions. So to them let me say this that whatever may be the reason for which they did all these doesn’t matter. What matters is that they did and that makes the difference. I’m inspired and I thought to start saving a little bit as much as I can so that someday I can afford at least a lunch for someone who needs it.

Here’s my little savings tin 🙂

DSC_0036 DSC_0034

Here are some of those video 🙂

 Loads of Love,

~UmA~

