So let me begin with a big ‘Thanks’ to Ajay Vyas my fellow blogger friend who found me worthy to read and review his poems.  I’m a lover of poems and I read a lot. My favourites are Pablo Neruda, John Keats, Walt Whitman and many more.

When you start reading Ajay’s poems, you’ll recognize in the beginning itself that what is waiting ahead for you is nothing but a mirror. It’s all love, a feeling we are all familiar with. Now the poem has nothing more to say other than love but definitely in a different way.

And why do we read poem? Let me quote here what the legend himself says

“We don’t read and write poetry because it’s cute—because we are members of human race. And the human race is filled with passion. Poetry, beauty, romance, love these are what we stay alive for” – John Keating aka Robin Williams (Dead Poets Society)

Ajay through his poem is sharing the love, at some point of our life we all have collided with. There are 28 Poems and each one has its own definition to love. Getting friend-zoned, meeting your first true love, first feeling of love to getting hurt, sleepless nights and feeling lost, everything is part of his verse. They are more like prose than verse but without losing the poetic pace.

Anyone who reads can relate it with you and say “Yeah I know how it feels.” Love is defined in many ways in every verse. He has empathized those feelings of being in love and has taken inspiration from them. Even though, there is one thing that times caught me stuck with, which was some purposefully made rhymes’. I found them a bit alien there and broke my pace of reading and had to go back again for the flow. But that can be avoided if you just read them to feel but never to judge.

It’s really delightful to read such fresh and real poems rather than fake verses. Ajay has done much justice as a beginner and have done really good job with words.

Please connect with Ajay Vyas for Pdf!

79p
Writer, Poet, Blogger: Ajay Vyas

Disclaimer

 “In the review I have skipped grammatical errors, punctuation mistakes and all. I believe, in poetry all you need to do is to convey right emotions and make sure readers feel it. Without any grammar if some structure less sentence can make me feel, then for me that too is poetry!”

 “This review is done on the request of its poet ‘Ajay Vyas’ himself. I’m here, doing nothing but sharing few thoughts as a reader and never as a writer.”

-UmaDevu-

