Once, someone told me a story. I don’t know if it’s true or not. But the story turned out to be really fascinating and inspiring to me as a writer.

So,

Long ago an aspiring young writer joined a creative writing class in his city. When he got into the lecture hall he saw many young people sitting, who were there to achieve their dream of becoming a creative writer. He found a seat for him too. The class started.

An old white haired, well-dressed man started teaching the basics about ‘creative writing’

“There are five compulsory elements that make an ordinary story an extraordinarily successful one.

  1. Romance
  2. Social Element
  3. Sexual Element
  4. Religious Element

And

  1. Conflict “the professor said.

Our young man in the audience stood up.

“Yes? Do you have doubt young man?”

“Sir I was wondering, if having all this elements make a story successful, then I have written one already” the man said.

“Is it? Can we hear the story please?”

A moment of silence and then he told the story  

‘“Get your hands off my knees” said the nun to the priest ‘

The End

-UmaDevu-

