Few months back I found this amazing channel named ‘The Art Assignment’ created and curated by Sarah Uris Green wife of the well-known author John Green and an amazing person who  stands for the contemporary art and shares it with us through her YouTube channel.

Sarah curates Arts and Art ideas from different artists across the world. She interviews them and they through the video put forward suggestions and ideas for art assignment to which people who watch them and who want to, can respond by experimenting, documenting and sharing it with them and the world through social media.

Last week they came up with a new assignment called ‘Boundaries’ suggested by the artist Zarouhie Abdalian.

And I thought to respond to this. Last week, I documented this video as my experiment with the given idea. It was great to try out something like this because such ideas inspire us to think and do things out of the box. The creativity just bursts as you start finding ways to document such experiments.

Here is what I did

P.S I look terrible in videos! 😦

-UmaDevu-

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/11688635/?claim=wuc6wtz9w75″>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

